Trailer for The Divergent Series: Insurgent Goes Ape-shit!

thedivergentseriesinsurgent2015a

So, for those of you that are closely invested in every freaking young adult franchise currently giving us high hopes, here we go again.

The trailer for The Divergent Series: Insurgent popped up today (or maybe yesterday…don’t know, don’t care) and I have to say, it looks really crazy. The first trailer here is more of a teaser than anything. It doesn’t really give us any word on the plot and instead goes for some dream-like action sequence involving our Beatrice Prior (Shailene Woodley) and a burning box of death floated and undulating in the sky. Again, some of you read the books, I just haven’t had the time.

There are some things to note here for moviegoers. First of all, I should point out, I was not a fan of Divergent. Click for my review if you want to know more on that.

I’d like to point out as well that apparently, Tris has become much more hardcore parkour in this installment as she runs around leaping into burning floating buildings, I feel like the natural progression of action powers is leaping here.

I also want to mention that characters we thought were gone are here again, and that both excites and leads me to believe we are looking at a more dreamlike film in which case her new Milla Jovovich powers make more sense.

Anywho, I have a link to the trailer below so check it out. Let me know what you think and are you excited for The Divergent Series: Insurgent? Did you enjoy Divergent? Do you like the direction this series is going?

The Divergent Series: Insurgent parkours onto screens March 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

