Prediction: Batman v Superman is about to Get Hit Hard!

batmanvsupermandawnofjustice2016b

So, I’m sure most of you have seen Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. Well, I have too (don’t worry, review to be posted soon), and from the multiple conversations I’ve had with both the critics and viewing public suggest one thing: this is a disappointment. As I’ve said before, my thoughts on the film will be released soon, but this film, even being a box office juggernaut in its first week, is in trouble.

The first weekend of release brought in roughly $166 million, but I’m predicting a more than 50% drop-off for week 2, as I believe the film should bring in around $65 million, overall a pretty good draw, but this film is about to slip off due to poor reception and the amount riding on this film in the nature of the DCEU franchise after the somewhat-disappointing Man of Steel.

SO what do you think? Have you seen Batman v Superman? Will you be seeing it this weekend? What are your thoughts for the future of the DCEU? Let me know!

 

-Kyle A. Goethe

Leave a Reply

